Site icon Sancerres at Sunset

Resolved at Colonial Williamsburg, Free and Independent States!

Williamsburg, Virginia

On May 15, 1776, the Virginia Convention in colonial Williamsburg unanimously adopted a resolution instructing the colony’s delegates to the Continental Congress in Philadelphia to introduce a motion declaring the 13 colonies’ independence from Great Britain.

Exit mobile version